ETIAS Visa Waiver for Poland

European Visa Waiver for Poland

Poland ETIAS is a visa-waiver travel authorization which will allow travelers from eligible nations to visit Poland visa-free.

Poland is a European country with a rich history, lively, young urban life and stunning landscapes just minutes outside the big cities.

Traveling to Poland will soon require visitors to obtain an ETIAS travel Authorization to present upon arrival in the country in order to be allowed passage due to the new parameters being implemented by the European Union to ensure a safer Europe.

Lush green scenery envelopes this beautiful Eastern European gem, with a deep past of kings and castles. The more recent and difficult past including world war two is still visible in some areas and history buffs will be enticed by the hundreds of intriguing museums, ruins and monuments that offer a small insight into the evolution of Poland.

Poland, a European nation

Along with the other 27 member states, Poland is a part of the European Union and also a nation acknowledged under the Schengen Agreement which allows free movement of goods and people between the 26 countries, Poland included.

The Schengen Zone is an area which consents to a common external border and coordinates international security and immigration systems, included herein the new proposals of a European visa waiver, known as ETIAS for eligible nations.

Poland is a relatively young country in terms of the European Union and Schengen zone agreements. But as such, it is now one of the many ETIAS countries that make up the European bloc.

Joining the EU as recently as 2004, but fighting for their position since diplomacy between Poland and the European Economic Community (EEC) began in 1988. After a difficult post-world-war and Cold War period, Poland had a slow recovery and finally began establishing political changes in the late 80s and early 90s which would allow them to meet the political and economic criteria required to enter the EU.

Tourist Attractions in Poland

Poland is fast becoming a favorite for weekend breaks and short getaways with its two largest cities attracting tourists from all over seeking all kinds of activities. The main city of Krakow and the capital city Warsaw see no less than 18 million travelers each year.

Warsaw was hit hard during World War 2 and has been rebuilt in a somewhat haphazard way resulting in a combination of neighborhoods that are home to amazing landmarks, exquisite Polish gastronomy and dynamic nightlife.

Krakow, also majorly destroyed during the second world war, has been largely restored based on photos and paintings from a previous decadent period and offers many well-loved tourist attractions and picturesque medieval scenery.

The harrowing history of Poland has not deterred its outgoing and friendly people from taking leaps forward in business, foreign affairs and growing a thriving tourist and entertainment industry as well as maintaining a nearly unspoilt territory in many parts with shimmering lakes and rivers and emerald fields and forests.

But with this advancement, comes the need for control and herein lies the newly required protocols including the Europe travel visa waiver for Poland: ETIAS and other procedures being implemented by the EU in order to strengthen security in terms of immigration and health.

ETIAS Entry Requirements for Poland

Applying for a European visa waiver for Poland will be extremely easy and quick. Available through an online ETIAS application form, travelers will simply need to complete their ETIAS application online in a few basic steps and once approved, will be able to travel to Poland and other European nations as many times as they like during its validity.

The ETIAS permit for Poland, once granted, will be valid for 3 years or until the current associated passport of the applicant expires. With each new passport, travelers will need to apply for an ETIAS renewal from late 2022 onwards.

What do I need for an ETIAS travel Authorization for Poland?

In order for citizens of ETIAS-eligible countries to apply for a Poland Visa Waiver, they must be in possession of a valid passport issued by an eligible nation, a credit or debit card, an email account and have their travel documentation and personal information readily available.

Through the online ETIAS platform, travelers will be able to complete the application form with these details.

  • Firstly applicants will enter their personal and travel information including name, date of birth, nationality, passport or ID number, validity date, etc.
  • They will then need to answer some basic security questions regarding previous travel, immigration and health aspects which will be used to determine the applicant’s eligibility to enter the country.
  • Finally, the traveler will need to pay an ETIAS fee online using a credit or debit card
  • The authorised ETIAS authorization for Poland will be sent to each applicant via email within minutes.

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I Agree