ETIAS Visa Waiver for Italy

European visa waiver for Italy

A unitary parliamentary republic, Italy has a significant role in Europe. With 30 million km2, this enticing country is at the heart of the Mediterranean sea and has played a key role as a founding member of the European Union.

Italy has about 61 million people which makes it the fourth most populated country in the EU. Today, it has the third largest nominal GDP in the Eurozone. Italy enjoys an advanced economy that has ranked them in the sixth place in national wealth.

Italy is a Schengen Member country

The Schengen Agreement is a treaty to establish free movement between nations. The treaty led to the formation of the Schengen Area where internal border checks have been eliminated. Signed in 1985 by five countries, the Schengen Area has now 26 member countries. Italy became an official member in 1997.

The European visa waiver has been created by the EU to increment security in Schengen Member countries. As a Schengen member country, if you want to visit Italy, you must meet the Etias requirements for Italy and apply for the visa waiver online.

The Europe visa waiver programm ETIAS is a result of a desire to screen travelers before their trip and therefore prevent potential threats.

Italy’s main attractions

Over 50 million people visit Italy each year, making tourism a key factor in the country’s economy. There are many reasons why foreigners are drawn to Italy. The country has many famous cities: Rome, Venice, Florence, Naples, and Milan. There’s of course the beautiful Tuscan region and charming islands like Sicily and Sardinia.

Many artists were born in Italy and have marked tendencies and trends in different periods throughout history. From Michelangelo, to Versace, to Fellini. Traveling to Italy will offer a fun and diverse range of activities. Check out music, food, and film festivals around the country when organizing your trip to Italy.

Italy has alluring vineyards where travellers can taste mouthwatering wines. They can also head to the mystical Venice, in the northeastern part of Europe and hop on a gondola. There are plenty of Roman monuments to discover throughout the nation. And, for the foodie-lovers, Italy promises to be a culinary heaven.

If you are traveling to Italy is important that you meet the Etias requirements for Italy. Read below to find out the requisites for the Europe visa waiver for Italy.

Europe Visa Waiver Requirements for Italy

You will need an Italian Etias visa waiver as of 2021. However, it's important you check if your country is eligible for the europe visa. There are 60 eligible countries that will need to complete an online ETIAS application to be able to travel to Italy.

The ETIAS for Italy is a travel authorization that most travellers will be able to obtain when completing the application process. The European visa waiver for Europe will be granted after the applicant’s data has been pre-screened and compared against security databases.

It is advised that if you want to travel to Italy, you apply for the travel permit before the beginning of your journey. The requirements for an ETIAS for Italy, you must have a valid passport, a debit or credit card, and a current email address.

When completing the ETIAS for Italy you will need to add your biographical information and pay the fee in order to receive your european visa waiver for Italy. Minors under 18 years of age do not need to to apply for an ETIAS for Italy. However, they do need a valid passport.


By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I Agree