The difference between the EU and the Schengen Area

ETIAS (The European Travel Information and Authorization) will require visitors to the Schengen Area to obtain an ETIAS travel authorization before they can enter. ETIAS for Europe will come into force in 2021. It was designed by the European Union (EU) to strengthen border control and securi... READ MORE

ETIAS to be discussed at World Border Security Congress

The European Commission is proposing to establish a European Travel Information and Authorisation System (ETIAS) to strengthen security checks on visa-free travellers. The ETIAS will gather information on all those travelling visa-free to the European Union to allow for advance irregular migration a... READ MORE

Who needs an ETIAS travel authorization?

ETIAS (European travel Information and Authorization System) has been created by the European Union to protect and strengthen its borders.It will be implemented in 2021 and will require those traveling to the Schengen Area to obtain an ETIAS travel authorization before their trip.The... READ MORE

Which countries do not need a visa to travel to Europe?

The European continent attracts millions of foreign visitors every year. Currently, there are more than 60 countries that do not need a visa to travel to Europe. However, it is worth clarifying that citizens of these countries are exempt from obtaining a Schengen visa to enter the Schengen Area. I... READ MORE

What is the eu-LISA?

The eu-LISA is the European Union Agency which manages the operations of its large-scale information systems, administering to matters regarding freedom, justice, and security. The eu-LISA Agency started operating in December 2012 and currently manages the operations of the EU information system... READ MORE